Songs of the Week (15.02.2019)

This week was yet again, another great week for Australian and international music; featuring new releases from Ninajirachi, Four Tet, Methyl Ethel, Tourist and more!

Aussie indie-rock act Methyl Ethel released their third record Triage. Written, produced and recorded entirely by Jake Webb, the album is a huge achievement in both a technical terms and from songwriting stand-point. It channels a plethora of 80’s rock influences, and has a really nice dreamy / psychedelic feel to it.

Looking on the electronic side of releases, Central Coast producer Ninajirachi dropped her debut-EP Lapland. Four Tet, Tourist, Keonico, Tokyo Twilight, Letorix and Golden Vessel also shared some brand new music; adding to a week of already jam-packed with new releases.


Teen Daze – Endless Light


Tourist – Pieces


Rex Orange County – New Houses


Mansionair – We Could Leave


Ninajirachi – Voss


Headie One – 18HUNNA (feat. Dave) [Four Tet Remix]


Leotrix – Morphine


Tokyo Twilight – Secondary Feelings (feat. Siobhan Turner)


RY X – To Know


Methyl Ethel – Hip Horror


Jai Wolf – Your Way (feat. Day Wave)


Keonico – So Sorry, I’m Sorry (feat. Hannah Schmidli)


Golden Vessel – DIZZY (feat. Oscar Key Sung)


ODESZA – Thin Floors and Tall Ceilings [ford. Remix]


Ekali & 1788-L – R U I N

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *