22nd Australian Blues Music Festival 2018


2018 marks the 22nd year of the Australian Blues Music Festival to be held in the beautiful country town of Goulburn, New South Wales. Find out more about the event by tuning into 2RRR’s resident blues program Feel Good Revival, Thursdays at 10pm.

The festival is a true calendar highlight, each and every year in bringing together not only the tremendous talent we have in this country in blues and roots music, but also continually building the many friends, family, blues societies and the local township of Goulburn as well as people from all parts of the country together.

This annual event heralds the best, as well as nurturing the new musicians in our youth that are starting out in music.

In addition, the ABMF holds the annual awards specific for the blues genre, namely the “Chain” Awards, named after one of our pioneering and legendary Australian bands, Chain. A busking competition is also held in the streets and closes with the best judged competing in a final over the weekend.

This year the festival is blessed with a tremendous line-up including the magic of internationally recognized singer-songwriter/guitarists Geoff Achison, Lloyd Spiegel and Nick Charles.

Other outstanding artists include long time favourites: Jan Preston, Ali Penney and The Moneymakers, 8-Ball Aitken, Andrea Marr & The Funky Hitmen, Isuela Hingano, Greg Dodd & The Hoodoo Men, Morningside Fats, Justin Yap Band, Minnie Marks, Dan Dinnen and Jesse Valach Present Blues Mountain to relative newcomers like Chain Award nominees Bonnie Kaye & The Bonafides, Doggin It and Tomcat Playground plus many more, all set over four magic free days of amazing entertainment commencing Thursday 8th February to Sunday 11th February.

Make sure you mark this in your calendar and head to Goulburn for the 22nd Australian Blues Music Festival 2018 as you can be assured of a wonderful experience in live music.

For more information head to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *